January 20, 2018

The Alloway Football Club Inc. held their Annual General Meeting at the Melbourne Hotel on Wednesday 17th January. Thank you to the members who attended or have been in contact with the club.

The Alloway Football Club Inc. would firstly like to thank outgoing members Lynette Brown - CEO, Craig Brown - Junior President and Dee Peever - Registrar for the work they have put into the club over many years. These members have been integral in the success of the club over many years with a highlight being the Junior Club of the Year 2016. We are lucky though as they are our family they will still be involved in the background and supporting however they can.

To the new committee. Congratulations to the following:
Hamish Jansen - Senior President & Senior DOC
Matt Brown - Secretary
Mandy Hall - Treasurer
Leanne Pearce - Fundraising Coordinator
John Coleman - School Liaison Officer & Child Protection
John McCormack - Volunteer Coordinator
Hayley Steffan - Digital Images Coordinator

Thank you to the above members for providing this support to the club to ensure that positive experiences can continue for our members. As can be seen in the list above unfortunately the club is still requiring a CEO, Registrar, Sponsorship Coordinator and a few other minor roles. Thank you for some interest shown already for one of the roles. The executive have nominated Tim Trippier as our Junior President, after his acceptance to take on the role over the phone. This will be on a casual basis until our committee votes on his position under accordance of our constitution. Thank you Tim.

If you are interested in any position on the committee the current committee would be very appreciative. Please contact if interested.

Our next meeting will be held on Monday 12th February at 6:00pm at the Melbourne Hotel. Thank you.



Please reload

  • Instagram App Icon
  • Google+ App Icon
  • teamapp.png
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon


Media Partner

© 2017 Alloway Football Club Inc.  Proudly created with